top of page

LIVE SHOW REVIEW


LIVE SHOW REVIEW:

Tonight i went to see Dick and Jane at Amnesia SF on Valencia St. The last I was in there it was called, The Chameleon and before that it was The Chatterbox.

Well tonight they got to play with Julietta HayDead Sailor Girls. I have to say the club was cozy, the staff was terrific and the soundman was amazing. Linda Ann Xyz / vocals ( Dick and Jane / Alienation in 1976) was so very good tonight with nice dynamics. She showed her moxy and was fierce. XYZ is on her way, Greg Langston / drums (The Next and Screaming Bloody Marys) was a driving force for tonights show and Marco Zermeño (satisfactions) kept these guys on the correct side of the yellow line. Dave Dalton (Screaming Bloody Marys / The Unfortunate Bastard) was mixing it up and playing loose blues bar bends throughout the set (all while smiling with a shit eating grin)

Thanks Dick and Jane for having me on the list and getting me back in those doors to see your show. Oh and something before I forget, it was told to me in private to watch for news coming soon, a new, Dick and Jane EP to be released!

-JNB

Dry Hump Fanzine

12 views0 comments
bottom of page